Skip to content
Seher Shah

Seher Shah, Argument from Silence (broken limb), 2019

Polymer photogravures on Velin Arches paper

The Queen Sonja Print Award has become the world’s leading award for graphic art and is presented every other year to a young, ambitious and promising artist who has excelled in the field of printmaking. A wide range of international professionals, curators, artists and art institutions nominate talented artists from all over the world for this prestigious prize.

The nominees reflect the breadth of contemporary printmaking around the world, ranging from traditional forms to new approaches involving installation, collage and performance. No printing technique or way of expression is to be excluded as long as the printing element is apparent. There is no age limit, but older and clearly long-established artists will not be considered for this award.

The winner receives a cash prize of NOK 400 000 and an educational stay at the Atelje Larsen art studio in Helsingborg, Sweden. The cash prize is determined by the board, and taken from the yield on the Foundation’s capital, along with gifts and other contributions received by the Foundation.

Back To Top